My first book: ‘In Harmony’ – a biography of Jack Blanchard & Misty Morgan

Just who are Jack Blanchard and Misty Morgan?  Do these names mean anything to you? Are you a fan, or have you never heard of them? Whether you know anything about them or not, you will be fascinated by their story — a story of their life as hard-working musicians, knowing hardship and sometimes danger; their rise to fame and fortune during their heyday, right through to their come-back in the digital age, long after many people thought that they had disappeared from the scene for ever … read more on the page ‘About Jack & Misty’.

Autographed copies of my book are available for purchase from me personally by contacting me via the contact page. I accept payments made via PayPal. The cost in the United States is $13.46 (plus postage)  or within the United Kingdom £8.99 (plus postage)

This book is also available from the publishers http://www.troubador.co.uk/book_info.asp?bookid=2015  and from Amazon http://authl.it/6s

Reviews of this book can be found on the Troubador and Amazon sites.

Front cover of my book

Front cover of my book

About moraghsblog

I started writing seriously after I was widowed in 2004, though I'd had the occasional article or letter published in various newsletters or magazines before then. I first started entering poetry contests in December 2010 and I have had several poems published in various anthologies. I have almost completed a comprehensive creative writing course, but the last two modules have been put on hold for now, due to lack of time and a spell of ill-health. This course is designed to teach their students how to write to a standard that will enable them to sell their work to magazine editors. My first paid article was in the Guardian weekend family supplement in December 2011, and I have had several articles successfully published in a variety of magazines since then. During 2012, I took time out from my course to complete the biography of country music stars, Jack Blanchard and Misty Morgan from Florida. I met Jack and Misty in 2007, two years after I started corresponding with them via e-mail. My book 'In Harmony' was published in December that year. Apart from my writing, I enjoy going to country music gigs and festivals. I also love travelling, especially to the USA, where I have made a huge number of friends. I also have some family members who live there. I have recently started a new blog, telling of my travels and adventures in the USA.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

