Patience is needed …

I have just found out that I won’t have copies of my book quite as early as I had hoped. I have been told to expect to wait three weeks after giving my final approval before it will be printed. Then there is delivery time on top of that.

I am awaiting the final corrected proofs now. They should be with me early next week and, so long as I or my proofreader don’t find any more errors, I can then give my approval for it to go to press.

The front cover is approved, so work will start shortly on the back cover.

Image

Distribution will start in earnest in late October, all being well. Meanwhile, I am telling everyone I meet about it and have met with quite a bit of interest from a number of people.

About moraghsblog

I started writing seriously after I was widowed in 2004, though I'd had the occasional article or letter published in various newsletters or magazines before then. I first started entering poetry contests in December 2010 and I have had several poems published in various anthologies. I have almost completed a comprehensive creative writing course, but the last two modules have been put on hold for now, due to lack of time and a spell of ill-health. This course is designed to teach their students how to write to a standard that will enable them to sell their work to magazine editors. My first paid article was in the Guardian weekend family supplement in December 2011, and I have had several articles successfully published in a variety of magazines since then. During 2012, I took time out from my course to complete the biography of country music stars, Jack Blanchard and Misty Morgan from Florida. I met Jack and Misty in 2007, two years after I started corresponding with them via e-mail. My book 'In Harmony' was published in December that year. Apart from my writing, I enjoy going to country music gigs and festivals. I also love travelling, especially to the USA, where I have made a huge number of friends. I also have some family members who live there. I have recently started a new blog, telling of my travels and adventures in the USA.
This entry was posted in Biography, Book, Country Music History and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

